Sirau News Kumpulan Lirik Dan Chord Terbaru 2014 Informasi Dari Blogger Free Download Apps Android Apk Juragan Teknologi Catatan Mas Boy kumpulan photo bugil

2013 MLS Player of the Week Round 6: Ryan Johnson (Portland Timbers)

2013-POTW-06-social-RJohnsonThe Portland Timbers picked up their first victory of the season, and under new coach Caleb Porter, with a 2-0 win at home courtesy of MLS Player of the Week selection Ryan Johnson, who scored both goals in the second half.

The striker knocked a cross from Diego Chara past the goalkeeper 10 minutes into the second half and locked up the victory he flew down the left side after picking up a nice through ball from Darlington Nagbe and placing it past Tally Hall from eight yards out.

There was a true three-player race for the honor, but Johnson took the selection based on a tiebreaker after he and Chicago’s Maicon Santos finished tied with nine votes as Johnson had 10 second place votes among the 30 ballots to Santos’ six. The Fire’s Daniel Paladini was also a major contender with seven votes, giving the previously winless club 16 total on the week. Also worth noting is the three votes Clint Irwin of Colorado received.

The Major League Soccer Player of the Week is selected each week of the MLS regular season by a panel of journalists from The North American Soccer Reporters (NASR). The group consists of members of print, television, radio and online media. More details and membership information can be found at

Match Highlights

Previous 2013 MLS Award Winners [+]

How They Voted:


POTW Choice

Second Choice

Jonathan Tannenwald Clint Irwin (COL) Diego Chara (POR)
Jonah Freedman Clint Irwin (COL) Maicon Santos (CHI)
Steven Sandor Clint Irwin (COL) Ryan Johnson (POR)
Darrell Lovell Daniel Paladini (CHI) Chris Wondolowski (SJ)
Scott French Daniel Paladini (CHI) Clint Irwin (COL)
Paul Attfield Daniel Paladini (CHI) Darlington Nagbe (POR)
Gerald Barnhart Daniel Paladini (CHI) Ryan Johnson (POR)
Orrin Schwartz Daniel Paladini (CHI) Ryan Johnson (POR)
Matt Thacker Daniel Paladini (CHI) Ryan Johnson (POR)
Neil Morris Daniel Paladini (CHI) Ryan Johnson (POR)
Ted Prezelski Darlington Nagbe (POR) Daniel Paladini (CHI)
Michael Orr Diego Chara (POR) Clint Irwin (COL)
Lisa Eisenmenger Maicon Santos (CHI) Clint Irwin (COL)
Phil Schoen Maicon Santos (CHI) Clint Irwin (COL)
Shaun Schafer Maicon Santos (CHI) Clint Irwin (COL)
Jamie Trecker Maicon Santos (CHI) Clint Irwin (COL)
Marc Connolly Maicon Santos (CHI) Ryan Johnson (POR)
Bobby McMahon Maicon Santos (CHI) Ryan Johnson (POR)
Michael Lewis Maicon Santos (CHI) Ryan Johnson (POR)
Cesar Diaz Maicon Santos (CHI) Ryan Johnson (POR)
Alexander Fairchild Maicon Santos (CHI) Ryan Johnson (POR)
Drew Epperley Ryan Johnson (POR) Clint Irwin (COL)
Frank Giase Ryan Johnson (POR) Daniel Paladini (CHI)
Adam Jardy Ryan Johnson (POR) Darel Russell (TOR)
Kip Kesgard Ryan Johnson (POR) Jimmy Nielsen (SKC)
Tom Timmermann Ryan Johnson (POR) Maicon Santos (CHI)
JP Dellacamera Ryan Johnson (POR) Maicon Santos (CHI)
Robert Jonas Ryan Johnson (POR) Maicon Santos (CHI)
Don Ruiz Ryan Johnson (POR) Maicon Santos (CHI)
Philippe Germaine Ryan Johnson (POR) Maicon Santos (CHI)

30 votes



Tags: , ,