Sirau News Kumpulan Lirik Dan Chord Terbaru 2014 Informasi Dari Blogger Free Download Apps Android Apk Juragan Teknologi Catatan Mas Boy kumpulan photo bugil

2013 MLS Player of the Month – April: Jack McInerney (Philadelphia Union)

Though the Portland Timbers duo of Ryan and Will Johnson made it close via their combined votes, Jack McInerney of the Philadelphia Union was the runaway winner of the MLS Player of the Month honor individually with 13 of the 26 ballots cast for the honor.

2013-POTM-April-social-McInerneyMcInerney posted one of the best months in the history of the franchise in April, finishing the month as the league-leader in goals with six, four of them coming in April. His scoring run has already tied his own club record for road goals in a season (4), game-winning goals in a season (3), and set the new mark for game-winning goals in a Union career (6).

McInerney scored the Union’s only goals in 1-1 draws with Columbus and Toronto FC, tallying the opener on the road versus the Crew and the equalizer against Toronto in stoppage time. In the following game, the 20-year-old forward registered a brace against rival D.C. United, including the game-winner in the 26th minute of a 3-2 victory in which he kicked off the scoring seven minutes in. He was recognized as the Player of the Week for the performance.

McInerney made history by becoming the youngest-ever player in MLS to lead the league in scoring at any point during any season. He has also contributed to the Union to scoring in each of their first seven games of the season, a new club record.

The Union striker’s 13 votes bested the seven of Ryan Johnson and five for Will Johnson. Also receiving a vote were Colorado goalkeeper Clint Irwin, who also had a heavy contingent of second choice votes, and Brad Davis of Houston.

The Major League Soccer Player of the Month is selected each month of the MLS regular season by a panel of journalists from The North American Soccer Reporters (NASR). The group consists of members of print, television, radio and online media. More details and membership information can be found at

Previous 2013 MLS Award Winners [+]

How They Voted:


POTM Choice

Second Choice

Ted Prezelski Brad Davis (HOU) Omar Gonzalez (LA)
Franco Spicciariello Clint Irwin (COL) Marco Di Vaio (MTL)
Marc Connolly Jack McInerney (PHI) Clint Irwin (COL)
Orrin Schwartz Jack McInerney (PHI) Ryan Johnson (POR)
JP Dellacamera Jack McInerney (PHI) Ryan Johnson (POR)
Scott French Jack McInerney (PHI) Clint Irwin (COL)
Phil Schoen Jack McInerney (PHI) Clint Irwin (COL)
Steven Sandor Jack McInerney (PHI) Will Johnson (POR)
Elliott Almond Jack McInerney (PHI) Omar Gonzalez (LA)
Gerald Barnhart Jack McInerney (PHI) Clint Irwin (COL)
Frank Giase Jack McInerney (PHI) Clint Irwin (COL)
Neil Morris Jack McInerney (PHI) Ryan Johnson (POR)
Adam Jardy Jack McInerney (PHI) Dominic Oduro (CLB)
Jose Romero Jack McInerney (PHI) Ryan Johnson (POR)
Lisa Eisenmenger Jack McInerney (PHI) Dan Kennedy (CHV)
Bobby McMahon Ryan Johnson (POR) Jack McInerney (PHI)
Michael Orr Ryan Johnson (POR) Clint Irwin (COL)
Robert Jonas Ryan Johnson (POR) Jack McInerney (PHI)
Cesar Diaz Ryan Johnson (POR) Clint Irwin (COL)
Gina Falcone-Rupp Ryan Johnson (POR) Dominic Oduro (CLB)
Drew Epperley Ryan Johnson (POR) Raul Fernandez (DAL)
Alexander Fairchild Ryan Johnson (POR) Raul Fernandez (DAL)
Steve Clare Will Johnson (POR) Clint Irwin(COL)
Marc Weber Will Johnson (POR) Jack McInerney (PHI)
Ross Fletcher Will Johnson (POR) Omar Gonzalez (LA)
Kip Kesgard Will Johnson (POR) Jack McInerney (PHI)
Darrell Lovell Will Johnson (POR) Clint Irwin (COL)

26 votes



Tags: , , ,