Sirau News Kumpulan Lirik Dan Chord Terbaru 2014 Informasi Dari Blogger Free Download Apps Android Apk Juragan Teknologi Catatan Mas Boy kumpulan photo bugil

2011 MLS Player of the Week Round 31: Jalil Anibaba (Chicago Fire)

A defender has won the MLS player of the Week for only the second time this season.

Anibaba (l) celebrates with Diego Chaves/Photo by David Banks/Getty Images

Jalil Anibaba of the Chicago Fire hoisted the regular season’s last award of the year after scoring twice in the Fire’s 3-2 win over Columbus Crew.

It was also Chicago’s second award of the season.

Marco Pappa won in week 29. The other defender to win was Seattle’s Jeff Parke in week 10.

The other players who received nominations were mainly from Houston’s 3-1 win over LA Galaxy.

Adam Moffatt’s second long range blast of the season saw his take two votes as did his midfield colleague, season MVP candidate Brad Davis.

Simon Dawkins of San Jose Earthquakes also received two votes and Sporting Kansas City goal keeper Jimmy Nielsen was also nominated.

Another Sporting player Matt Besler joined New York’s Jan Solli and Toronto’s Danny Koevermans in recognition in voters’ second choices.

How we voted:

POTW Choice Second Choice
Frank Giase Adam Moffat (HOU) Jalil Anibaba (CHI)
Tom Timmermann Adam Moffat (HOU) Jalil Anibaba (CHI)
Bobby McMahon Brad Davis (HOU) Simon Dawkins (SJ)
Orrin Schwartz Jalil Anibaba (CHI) Matt Besler (SKC)
Steven Sandor Jalil Anibaba (CHI) Danny Koevermans (TOR)
JP Dellacamera Jalil Anibaba (CHI) Simon Dawkins (SJ)
Don Ruiz Jalil Anibaba (CHI) Simon Dawkins (SJ)
Marc Connolly Jimmy Nielsen (SKC) Jalil Anibaba (CHI)
Elliott Almond Simon Dawkins (SJ) Jalil Anibaba (CHI)
Beau Dure Simon Dawkins (SJ) Jan Solli (NY)
Jonathan Tannenwald Adam Moffat (HOU) Simon Dawkins (SJ)
Steve Clare Brad Davis (HOU) Jalil Anibaba (CHI)

How we voted:

Previous 2011 POTW Winners:

Week 31: Kasey Keller (Sounders)
Week 29: Marco Pappa (Chicago Fire)
Week 28: Dwayne De Rosario (DC United)
Week 27: Danny Koevermans (Toronto)
Week 26: Charlie Davies (DC United)
Week 24: Lamar Neagle (Sounders FC)
Week 23: Graham Zusi (SKC)
Week 22: Chris Pontius (DC United)
Week 21: Dwayne De Rosario (DC United)
Week 20: Dwayne De Rosario (DC United)
Week 19 Winner: Sanna Nyassi (Colorado Rapids)
Week 18 Winner: Mauro Rosales (Sounders FC)
Week 17 Winner: Fredy Montero (Sounders FC)
Week 16 Winner: Joel Lindpere (NYRB)
Week 15 Winner: Mike Magee (LA Galaxy)
Week 14 Winner: Bernardo Anor (Columbus Crew)
Week 13 Winner: Steven Lenhart (San Jose Earthquakes)
Week 12 Winner: Jean Alexandre (Real Salt Lake)
Week 11 Winner: Justin Mapp (Philadelphia Union)
Week 10 Winner: Jeff Parke (Sounders FC)
Week 9 Winner: Justin Braun (Chivas USA)
Week 8 Winner: Joao Plata (Toronto FC)
Week 7 Winner: Will Bruin (Houston Dynamo)

Week 6 Winner: Landon Donovan (LA Galaxy)
Week 5 Winner: Luke Rodgers (New York Red Bulls)
Week 4 Winner: David Ferreira (FC Dallas)
Week 3 Winner: Camilo (Vancouver Whitecaps)
Week 2 Winner: Javier Morales (RSL)
Week 1 Winner: Omar Bravo (SKC)


Tags: , , , , ,