Sirau News Kumpulan Lirik Dan Chord Terbaru 2014 Informasi Dari Blogger Free Download Apps Android Apk Juragan Teknologi Catatan Mas Boy kumpulan photo bugil

2011 MLS Player of the Week Round 27: Danny Koevermans (Toronto FC)

Danny Koevermans of Toronto FC has won the MLS Player of the Week for Week 27.

Photo: G Newman Lowrance/Getty Images

The Dutchman received eight votes having scored twice for Toronto in their 2-1 win over the Colorado Rapids, in the space of nine minutes.

DAN GIRARD of the Toronto Star noted:

“[Koevermans] more than score a pair, including a goal-of-the-week candidate, but also provided great jump and ran miles.”

Koevermans is the first TFC player to win the award since Joao Plata back in Week 8.

Sounders FC’s Mauro  Rosales came in second with five votes for his two assists on DC United and Los Angeles midfielder Mike Magee, who once won the award for his goalkeeping, came in third for his two goals against Vancouver.

Sounders had a second player receiving first preference votes, Alvaro Fernandez who came in fourth.

Portland’s Darlington Nagbe was the only other player to receive first a preference vote.

Other players mentioned were LA’s Robbie Keane and Bryan Jordan, and two Salt Lake Players, Nick Rimando and Nat Borchers.

How we voted:

Voter POTW Choice Second Choice
Jonathan Tannenwald Alvaro Fernandez (SEA) Mike Magee (LA)
Bobby McMahon Alvaro Fernandez (SEA) Mike Magee (LA)
Scott French Danny Koevermans (TOR) Mauro Rosales (SEA)
Steven Sandor Danny Koevermans (TOR) Bryan Jordan (LA)
Frank Giase Danny Koevermans (TOR) Mauro Rosales (SEA)
Elliott Almond Danny Koevermans (TOR) Mike Magee (LA)
Michael Lewis Danny Koevermans (TOR) Mike Magee (LA)
JP Dellacamera Danny Koevermans (TOR) Mauro Rosales (SEA)
Marc Connolly Danny Koevermans (TOR) Mauro Rosales (SEA)
Dan Girard Danny Koevermans (TOR) Robbie Keane (LA)
Beau Dure Darlington Nagbe (POR) Mauro Rosales (SEA)
Don Ruiz Mauro Rosales (SEA) Robbie Keane (LA)
Kyle McCarthy Mauro Rosales (SEA) Danny Koevermans (TOR)
Jonah Freedman Mauro Rosales (SEA) Nick Rimando (RSL)
Kerith Gabriel Mauro Rosales (SEA) Will Bruin (HOU)
Buzz Carrick Mauro Rosales (SEA) Mike Magee (LA)
Steve Clare Mike Magee (LA) Mauro Rosales (SEA)
Orrin Schwartz Mike Magee (LA) Nat Borchers (RSL)
Shaun Schafer Mike Magee (LA) Alvaro Fernandez (SEA)

Previous 2011 POTW Winners:
Week 26: Charlie Davies (DC United)
Week 24: Lamar Neagle (Sounders FC)
Week 23: Graham Zusi (SKC)
Week 22: Chris Pontius (DC United)
Week 21: Dwayne De Rosario (DC United)
Week 20: Dwayne De Rosario (DC United)
Week 19 Winner: Sanna Nyassi (Colorado Rapids)
Week 18 Winner: Mauro Rosales (Sounders FC)
Week 17 Winner: Fredy Montero (Sounders FC)
Week 16 Winner: Joel Lindpere (NYRB)
Week 15 Winner: Mike Magee (LA Galaxy)
Week 14 Winner: Bernardo Anor (Columbus Crew)
Week 13 Winner: Steven Lenhart (San Jose Earthquakes)
Week 12 Winner: Jean Alexandre (Real Salt Lake)
Week 11 Winner: Justin Mapp (Philadelphia Union)
Week 10 Winner: Jeff Parke (Sounders FC)
Week 9 Winner: Justin Braun (Chivas USA)
Week 8 Winner: Joao Plata (Toronto FC)
Week 7 Winner: Will Bruin (Houston Dynamo)

Week 6 Winner: Landon Donovan (LA Galaxy)
Week 5 Winner: Luke Rodgers (New York Red Bulls)
Week 4 Winner: David Ferreira (FC Dallas)
Week 3 Winner: Camilo (Vancouver Whitecaps)
Week 2 Winner: Javier Morales (RSL)
Week 1 Winner: Omar Bravo (SKC)


Tags: , , , , ,