Sirau News Kumpulan Lirik Dan Chord Terbaru 2014 Informasi Dari Blogger Free Download Apps Android Apk Juragan Teknologi Catatan Mas Boy kumpulan photo bugil

2011 MLS Player of the Week Round 26: Charlie Davies (DC United)

Charlies Davies of DC United has won the MLS Player of the Week for Week 26.

Jeff Golden/Getty Images

There was no award given for Week 25 because of the paucity of games so all performances over the last 13 days were considered by the select panel of NASR experts.

Davies fired in a hat trick in United’s crucial 3-0 road win at the Home Depot Centre where they not only significantly boosted their own play-off chances but dented those of vanquished opponents Chivas USA.

Chris Pontius who had a hat trick of assists also figured significantly in the voting.

Sadly for him and United, a later tackle meant that it may be Pontius last contribution of the season.

Davies took twelve of the first choice votes with his colleague Pontius in a clear runner up slot with four.

The only other players to receive first choice votes were Philadelphia Union’s Sebastien Le Toux and Teal Bunbury of Sporting Kansas.

LA Galaxy’s Sean Franklin, Toronto FC’s Julian de Guzman, Chris Wondolowski (San Jose) and Kyle Beckerman (RSL) were outfielders who picked up second choice votes.

Goalkeepers Matt Reis of New England, Matt Pickens of Colorado Rapids and Jon Busch of San Jose joined them.

How we voted:

Voter POTW Choice Second Choice
Scott French Charlie Davies (DC) Teal Bunbury (SKC)
JP Dellacamera Charlie Davies (DC) Teal Bunbury (SKC)
Marc Connolly Charlie Davies (DC) Teal Bunbury (SKC)
Shaun Schafer Charlie Davies (DC) Sebastien Le Toux (PHI)
Steven Sandor Charlie Davies (DC) Teal Bunbury (SKC)
Don Ruiz Charlie Davies (DC) Matt Pickens (COL)
Beau Dure Charlie Davies (DC) Julian de Guzman (TOR)
Orrin Schwartz Charlie Davies (DC) Teal Bunbury (SKC)
Frank Giase Charlie Davies (DC) Sean Franklin (LA)
Bobby McMahon Charlie Davies (DC) Teal Bunbury (SKC)
Dan Girard Charlie Davies (DC) Matt Reis (NE)
Michael Lewis Charlie Davies (DC) Teal Bunbury (SKC)
Phil Schoen Chris Pontius (DC) Jon Busch (SJ)
Kyle McCarthy Chris Pontius (DC) Chris Wondolowski (SJ)
Jonah Freedman Chris Pontius (DC) Kyle Beckerman (RSL)
Steve Clare Chris Pontius (DC) Charlie Davies (DC)
Kerith Gabriel Sebastien Le Toux (PHI) Charlie Davies (DC)
Tom Timmermann Teal Bunbury (SKC) Charlie Davies (DC)

Previous 2011 POTW Winners:
Week 24: Lamar Neagle (Sounders FC)
Week 23: Graham Zusi (SKC)
Week 22: Chris Pontius (DC United)
Week 21: Dwayne De Rosario (DC United)
Week 20: Dwayne De Rosario (DC United)
Week 19 Winner: Sanna Nyassi (Colorado Rapids)
Week 18 Winner: Mauro Rosales (Sounders FC)
Week 17 Winner: Fredy Montero (Sounders FC)
Week 16 Winner: Joel Lindpere (NYRB)
Week 15 Winner: Mike Magee (LA Galaxy)
Week 14 Winner: Bernardo Anor (Columbus Crew)
Week 13 Winner: Steven Lenhart (San Jose Earthquakes)
Week 12 Winner: Jean Alexandre (Real Salt Lake)
Week 11 Winner: Justin Mapp (Philadelphia Union)
Week 10 Winner: Jeff Parke (Sounders FC)
Week 9 Winner: Justin Braun (Chivas USA)
Week 8 Winner: Joao Plata (Toronto FC)
Week 7 Winner: Will Bruin (Houston Dynamo)

Week 6 Winner: Landon Donovan (LA Galaxy)
Week 5 Winner: Luke Rodgers (New York Red Bulls)
Week 4 Winner: David Ferreira (FC Dallas)
Week 3 Winner: Camilo (Vancouver Whitecaps)
Week 2 Winner: Javier Morales (RSL)
Week 1 Winner: Omar Bravo (SKC)


Tags: , , , , ,