Sirau News Kumpulan Lirik Dan Chord Terbaru 2014 Informasi Dari Blogger Free Download Apps Android Apk Juragan Teknologi Catatan Mas Boy kumpulan photo bugil

2011 MLS Player of the Week Round 22: Chris Pontius (DC United)

Chris Pontius has won the MLS Player of the Week for Week 22 of the season.

Chris Pontius #13 of D.C. United controls the ball against Gershon Koffie #18 of Vancouver Whitecaps FC(Photo by Ned Dishman/Getty Images)

His side beat the Vancouver Whitecaps 4-0. Pontius opened his account in first-half stoppage time to give United the lead. He then scored again during DC’s three-goal barrage in the second half to earn their first win at home since May 4.

The result puts United on the brink of the play-in round places but perhaps more crucially, in sight of one of the top three places in the Eastern Conference if their August continues well.

DC has gone from zero POTWs to three in three weeks which ties them with Seattle for the year (Parke, Montero, Rosales). Toronto keeper Milos Kocic came in second.

Joe Willis, Torsten Frings and Seb Le Toux also received first choice votes.

How we voted:

Voter POTW Choice Second Choice
Orrin Schwartz Chris Pontius (DC) Sebastien Le Toux (PHI)
Frank Giase Chris Pontius (DC) Dominic Oduro (CHI)
JP Dellacamera Chris Pontius (DC) Sebastien Le Toux (PHI)
Elliott Almond Chris Pontius (DC) Milos Kocic (TOR)
Marc Connolly Chris Pontius (DC) Jeff Larentowicz (COL)
Michael Lewis Chris Pontius (DC) Sebastien Le Toux (PHI)
Nick Thomas Chris Pontius (DC) Joao Plata (TOR)
Steven Sandor Chris Pontius (DC) Dwayne DeRosario (DC)
Scott French Dwayne DeRosario (DC) Dan Kennedy (CHV)
Dan Girard Joe Willis (DC) Milos Kocic (TOR)
Tom Timmermann Milos Kocic (TOR) Sebastien Le Toux (PHI)
Jonathan Tannenwald Milos Kocic (TOR) Chris Pontius (DC)
Jamie Trecker Milos Kocic (TOR) Dwayne DeRosario (DC)
Steve Clare Milos Kocic (TOR) Dan Kennedy (CHV)
Shaun Schafer Sebastien Le Toux (PHI) Joe Willis (DC)
Bobby McMahon Torsten Frings (TOR) Maicon Santos (DAL)

Previous 2011 POTW Winners:

Week 21: Dwayne De Rosario (DC United)
Week 20: Dwayne De Rosario (DC United)
Week 19 Winner: Sanna Nyassi (Colorado Rapids)
Week 18 Winner: Mauro Rosales (Sounders FC)
Week 17 Winner: Fredy Montero (Sounders FC)
Week 16 Winner: Joel Lindpere (NYRB)
Week 15 Winner: Mike Magee (LA Galaxy)
Week 14 Winner: Bernardo Anor (Columbus Crew)
Week 13 Winner: Steven Lenhart (San Jose Earthquakes)
Week 12 Winner: Jean Alexandre (Real Salt Lake)
Week 11 Winner: Justin Mapp (Philadelphia Union)
Week 10 Winner: Jeff Parke (Sounders FC)
Week 9 Winner: Justin Braun (Chivas USA)
Week 8 Winner: Joao Plata (Toronto FC)
Week 7 Winner: Will Bruin (Houston Dynamo)

Week 6 Winner: Landon Donovan (LA Galaxy)
Week 5 Winner: Luke Rodgers (New York Red Bulls)
Week 4 Winner: David Ferreira (FC Dallas)
Week 3 Winner: Camilo (Vancouver Whitecaps)
Week 2 Winner: Javier Morales (RSL)
Week 1 Winner: Omar Bravo (SKC)


Tags: , , , , ,